Crepe Paper Tassels

I love banners and pennants and garland and bunting for party decor. The tissue paper tassels are adorable, but to me, they are a pain in the butt! Sometimes it’s worth it, but having to cut strips of the tissue over and over again can drive a person insane. If you feel the same as I do, I would highly suggest trying these crepe paper tassels!

You will need:

  • Crepe Paper Rolls
  • Scissors
  • Tape
  • String

  1. I cut three (or more!) 4 foot strips of the crepe paper but depending on how long you want your tassel to be, you would simply have to double that amount.
  2. After gathering them together, find the middle and twist until you can make a loop.
  3. Wrap tape around the bottom of the loop.
  4. Cut the strips in half. (or more!)
  5. You’re done!


For the tassels inside, I used 3 strips of crepe paper, but for outside I used 6. Depending on how full you want them to be, you can increase the number of strips.

img_4729

I loved seeing them move in the breeze and they really added a lot to the patio. The best part, how much time was saved!

img_4744

img_4737

See more from A “Press Here” Birthday Party.
Have you tried these? If so, I would love to hear from you!

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

