Halloween: Fear Costume

This is Fear! My other twin baby boy will be Fear. He is not really scared all of the time, but he does have a very sweet and sad worried face.

His beanie was a little more complicated as it had the standard rounded top, so I enlisted the help of my BFF and seamstress, Lauren. Fear has one curlycue hair on top of his head.  This super fat purple pipe cleaner did the trick. (I have never had to write out “curlycue” before and I am not even sure if that is how you spell it!  Someone please enlighten me.)Fear also wears a bow tie and like the tie from Anger, I simply folded, glued and folded until I got the right shape.A hounds tooth patterned vest completed the top, another Lauren addition. Since the fabric was not that stretchy, we overlapped the two sides of the vest and left it to glue shut at the last minute, giving my baby’s cute belly some room to grow and breathe. 🙂Paired with some slacks and Fear is ready to go! As you can probably deduce by now, my husband and I will be Joy and Disgust and I will be sharing those tomorrow!

If you missed it, make sure to check out the Anger and Sadness costumes!

Click HERE for the final reveal!

Save

2 thoughts on “Halloween: Fear Costume

Leave a Reply

