Halloween Treat Bags

My daughter and I worked on putting together treat bags for the trick-or-treaters. If you know me, then you know I love giving out goodie bags.  Here’s what’s inside this year.

I absolutely adore these drawstring bags from Oriental Trading.  Halloween for me is more cute than scary.  That probably says more about my life than I would care to admit. 🙂

img_1542

Also from Oriental Trading, I found Peanuts paper airplanes that come in a compact little package and are super easy to put together.  Even the big kids like paper airplanes, and by big I mean my adult male friends. (These were so popular, I think they sold out. I couldn’t find the link for this one but there are a lot more Halloween Peanuts items for sale!)

img_1568

Instead of glow in the dark light sticks, I chose glow in the dark Halloween stickers.

img_1543

And we didn’t forget the chocolate!  I know some people choose to do the opposite but we always pick the candy we like to eat since we know there will be leftovers.

img_1545

If you love to hand out candy to the trick-or-treaters, you should try putting bags together.  The kids go bonkers over them and all it takes is a trip to the dollar store or even just putting your handful of candy in a goodie bag!

Save

Leave a Reply

