Twin Party

My wonderful bff and family threw me a small get together to celebrate the imminent arrival of our twin boys.  It was so nice to see everyone and get to spend some time with each of them as I know after the boys are here, we may disappear into a black hole for a while.

When they asked me what I wanted in terms of a party, the first thing I told them was simple.  No games, no decor…just some desserts and drinks and a place for us to get together.  Of course, they made it the most elegant and delicious “simple” celebration possible!

img_8809Thanks to Westwood Flower Garden, the tables were adorned with a beautiful type of baby’s breath, yellow feverfew and orange and yellow tulips, all in metallic vases.

My sister, Sara, put together a sangria bar, complete with all the fruit and garnish you could ask for, even jalapenos!

img_8884Appropriately enough, she made a “baby-friendly” version.img_8887Desserts included a delicious, homemade chocolate cake with vanilla frosting and fresh flowers and metallic sprinkles…

Processed with VSCO with c3 presetChocolate covered strawberries, homemade lemon bars, chocolate chip cookies and vanilla pudding cups with fruit.img_8885For the favors, my bff made peppermint flavored rock candy and white chocolate bark with edible, gold star sparkles.  Almost too beautiful to eat!img_8883My sister, Emily and my Auntie Julie drew 26 animals.  One for each letter of the alphabet and asked that guests make one page for the boys’ alphabet book.  Such a simple and cute activity for the guest to do.

I am so lucky to have these wonderful women in my life.  Thank you to Lauren, my sisters, my mom and my mother in law for knowing me so well and making it the perfect “twin party!” img_8890

Save

Leave a Reply

