Paper Umbrella Wreath

A very special 3 year old’s birthday is coming up soon and  prep has begun! If you have seen Pixar’s Inside Out, then you have seen the short, Lava. My daughter fell instantly in (should I say it?) “lava!”  Haha!

Thanks to the Family Chic blog, I made my version of her paper umbrella wreath for the front door. All I used was a foam wreath and those cheap, little, paper cocktail umbrellas.

After opening them up, all you do is push them through the foam.  I learned about half way through though that it was much easier to push them through when i broke off the ends of the toothpick to make them a little shorter.

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was and how good the finished product looked!  All for under 10 dollars. More to come on the Lava 3rd birthday party!
See last years party here!

Save

3 thoughts on “Paper Umbrella Wreath

Leave a Reply

