Christmas Tree Garland

Last year, I felt like our Christmas tree was missing something. It was filled with lights and ornaments but still did not feel full. I decided to make a traditional ringed garland out of felt so that I could reuse it year after year.

I cut colorful 1 inch by 5 inch strips… and glued the ends together with tacky glue in rainbow order.I made three separate strands so that it would be easier to work around the tree. (Actually I only string it 3/4 around the front. Shhh!) Between holidays, I use an embroidery hoop to store it and keep it from getting tangled.

Now, our tree now feels complete!

Save

8 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Garland

  1. Your tree is beautiful, Mel. I’d expect nothing less. Okay, here’s a question: I feel like whenever I make anything out of felt, I spend a FORTUNE. Any tips for buying it on the cheap (or cheaper, at least)?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? Honestly, I do not buy the wool felt. I only buy the sheets that are about 50 cents a piece for my home decor items. For the Baymax costume, I did use wool felt for the red portions but that was it. Everything I make takes very little felt, so maybe that is why I don’t feel the $$$ effects.

      Like

Leave a Reply

