Create and Be Proud

photo by Sara Kono

I have a handful of projects that I can’t wait to share with you, but I wanted to take a moment to let everyone know how incredibly thankful and humbled I am for all of the positive feedback I have received on my blog.  This originally started as a way to document everything I create and while that is still very much true, I have also found a passion in inspiring others to be creative.  Life is busy, there is never enough time or energy and that is why I feel it is so important to take pride in your creativity.  I would love my blog to not only be a collection of what I make, but also as a forum for you to share your creations.

Whether it be inspirational posters for the children in the hospital…

IMG_1106
Posters by Julia, Kathy and Cristina

or a party you threw…

Photo Jul 01, 3 05 10 PM
Garden party by Linda

a gift made for a loved one…

IMG_1110
Bunny ring dish by Julie

or an invitation you designed…

Photo Jun 10, 4 26 50 PM
Wedding invitation designed by Ariel & Mel

and especially if you were inspired by one of my posts or put your own spin on it…

11407178_1654092668154032_6949411263077342376_n
Milestone Frame by April
Kids art gallery wall by Angela

I want to see!

Email me your photos or follow me on Facebook and Instagram and use #createandbeproud to share you creations.

Want to see what inspires me or save a project I have posted?  Follow me on Pinterest! I have made a conscious effort to express my style and to only pin projects that I would actually do or use as inspiration to make something new.

Again, thank you for all of the support.  Creating and crafting is near and dear to my heart and it means a ton to know that you are with me in this adventure!

Save

Leave a Reply

