5 Minute Frame

A dear friend and colleague of mine will be a first-time grandmother to not one,  BUT THREE grandchildren this year!  I had been keeping an eye out to find frames to showcase all 3 grandbabies in her office.  Nothing was striking me, and so, I decided that I should start with something simple and elaborate on it.

framedphoto-3

My original ideas were to cover the entire matte board in some sort of print or cut out large paper flowers and put in the corners of the frame.  Going through my expansive collection of scrapbook paper to find inspiration, I came across a geometric pattern which happened to have wording applicable to the occassion.

framedphoto-1

I used the outline of the geometric shapes to cut out interesting patterns that could be glued right onto the matte board.

framedphoto-2

With minimal time or effort, this is a fantastic way to add a personal touch to your gifting.

 

Save

Save

One thought on “5 Minute Frame

Leave a Reply

